History

Everything begins in 2018

In 2011, Antoine Marquais, a Frenchman installed in Belgium since 2002, was fascinated by wakeboarding and was in search of a place to start water skiing activities over there. The same year, he discovered the current location, which was called “lake of Herbières” back then. As a consequence, Antoine Marquais developed for that site a growing interest because the place used to mix green nature with water sources. With Sébastien Dossou, who was also passionate about the discipline, he decided to start some wakeboarding activities on the 10-hectare lake located in the park. The Belgian Cable Park was consequently created in April 2012. In addition to that, wakeboarding represents a gap in the market, for it is well-known in Germany but not that much in Belgium.

Section Thumbnail

Wakeboard

Belgium Cable Parl

The Belgian Cable Park is a waterskilift that was created in 2012. Our facilities are located on a 10-hectare lake, which makes it possible for our clients to practise wakeboarding activities, to do water skiing or even kneeboarding.

Section Thumbnail

Aquapark

Le plongeoir

The Diving Board is the first aquapark in Belgium. It received its first visitors in June 2017. Situated at about 10 metres from the shore of the lake, our aquapark offers you the possibility to climb, jump and slide on more than ten XXL obstacles while enjoying the bathing!

Section Thumbnail

Tree climbing

My Little Forest

My Little Forest is a tree climbing that was created in an oak forest in 2015. Discover our 4 courses that are progressive and with different heights for children and adults. You can also find 2 courses for the smallest ones who measure at least 1m20 with their arms raised (3 – 4 years).

Section Thumbnail

Food & Drink

Bertine

Bertine, our food truck, offers you delicious home-made burgers, as well as a wide range of fresh products that you can eat warm or cold. Bertine is open every weekend and during the school holidays, except during Easter ( open only during the weekend).

Historique

Toute commence en 2011.

En 2011, Antoine Marquais, Français installé en Belgique depuis 2002, est passionné par le wake- board et est à la recherche d’un endroit pour y créer son propre téléski nautique. La même année, il découvre l’actuel terrain, alors appelé à l’époque le « lac des Herbières ». Il a pour ce havre de paix, mélange de nature verdoyante et de plans d’eau de source, un véritable coup de cœur. Il décide, avec Sébastien Dossou, un passionné de la discipline également, de monter son téléski sur le lac occupant une dizaine d’hectares. Le Belgium Cable Park ouvre en avril 2012. Le wake- board est alors un sport de niche, assez répandu en Allemagne mais très peu en Belgique.

Section Thumbnail

Téléski

Belgium Cable Parl

Le Begium Cable Park est un téléski nautique qui a ouvert en 2012. Nos infrastructures, installées sur un plan d’eau de 10 hectares, vous offrent la possibilité de vous initier au ski nautique, au wake- board, ou encore au kneeboard.

Section Thumbnail

Aquapark

Le plongeoir

Le Plongeoir, 1er aquapark de Belgique, a accueilli ses premiers clients en juin 2017. Situé à une dizaine de mètres de la rive du lac sur lequel il flotte, notre aquapark vous offre la possibilité de grimper, sauter et glisser sur une dizaine de modules XXL, tout en profitant des plaisirs de la baignade !

Section Thumbnail

Accrobranche

My Little Forest

My Little Forest est un accrobranche qui a ouvert les portes de sa forêt en 2015. Découvrez 4 parcours de niveaux et hauteurs différents, mais aussi 2 parcours pour nos petits acrobates, dès 3 ans. Lors de votre arrivée, nos moniteurs vous expliqueront comment utiliser votre équipement et évoluer en toute sécurité.

Section Thumbnail

Food & Drink

Bertine

Le pique nique est interdit, et vous trouverez au Dock 79 plusieurs endroits où vous restaurer.
Bertine, notre foodtruck, vous propose ses délicieux burgers maison, ainsi qu’une carte riche en produits frais, chauds ou froids. Ouvert tous les week- ends et vacances scolaires.