History

Everything began with sport.

In 2011, Antoine Marquais, a Frenchman installed in Belgium since 2002, was fascinated by wakeboarding and was in search of a place to start water skiing activities over there. The same year, he discovered the current location, which was called “lake of Herbières” back then. As a consequence, Antoine Marquais developed for that site a growing interest because the place used to mix green nature with water sources. With Sébastien Dossou, who was also passionate about the discipline, he decided to start some wakeboarding activities on the 10-hectare lake located in the park. The Belgian Cable Park was consequently created in April 2012. In addition to that, wakeboarding represents a gap in the market, for it is well-known in Germany but not that much in Belgium.

In 2013, Antoine came across Alice, a Frenchwoman, who used to live in the region of Paris. At that time, she had been running a company of visual merchandising for almost 10 years. Together with Sébastien, she then decided to actively contribute in 2014  to the opening of Bertine, a food truck offering customers the possibility to taste wonderful home-made burgers. While further discovering the park, the wakeboarding activities and the different projects in development, Alice finally decided to join Antoine to create a tree climbing adventure park in a forest zone which was perfect for this type of activity: My Little Forest was launched in April 2015.

Well aware that their clients were in search of various activities adapted to their age and desires, Alice and Antoine decided to keep up with the development of the leisure park by diversifying their services. This is the reason why they inaugurated in June 2017 the first Belgian aquapark called the “Diving Board”!

2018 was a major step for our leisure park because, so far, each of our activities communicated separately and had its own visual identity, which could be confusing for our new customers. In fact, some of them did not have a precise and accurate idea about what we really wanted to offer. From now on, our activities and services are gathered and known as “Dock 79, leisure park”. Our new website is actually a reflection of our different universes where clients can easily access all kind of information: www.dock79.be

Your leisure park, Dock 79, is full of surprises. So, come and visit us!

Historique

Une histoire sportive.

En 2011, Antoine Marquais, Français installé en Belgique depuis 2002, est passionné par le wake- board et est à la recherche d’un endroit pour y créer son propre téléski nautique. La même année, il découvre l’actuel terrain, alors appelé à l’époque le « lac des Herbières ». Il a pour ce havre de paix, mélange de nature verdoyante et de plans d’eau de source, un véritable coup de cœur. Il décide, avec Sébastien Dossou, un passionné de la discipline également, de monter son téléski sur le lac occupant une dizaine d’hectares. Le Belgium Cable Park ouvre en avril 2012. Le wake- board est alors un sport de niche, assez répandu en Allemagne mais très peu en Belgique.

En 2013, Antoine fait la rencontre d’Alice, Française elle aussi, et vivant en région Parisienne. A l’époque, elle dirige une société de merchandising visuel depuis presque 10 ans. Elle décide de participer activement, en collaboration avec Sébastien, à l’ouverture en 2014 de Bertine, un foodtruck offrant aux clients la possibilité de se restaurer de merveilleux burgers home-made. En poursuivant sa découverte du parc, du téléski et du projet dans ses espoirs de développement, elle décide de s’associer à Antoine pour la création d’un accrobranche dans une zone forestière qui se prête parfaitement à cette activité : My Little Forest ouvre ses portes en avril 2015.

Conscients que leur clientèle est à la recherche d’activités variées et adaptées à tous les âges et toutes les envies, Alice & Antoine décident de poursuivre le développement du parc en continuant de diversifier leur offre. En juin 2017 ouvre le premier aquapark de Belgique : Le Plongeoir !

2018 est une belle et grande étape pour notre parc. Jusqu’à maintenant, chacune de nos activités communiquaient séparément et avaient leur propre identité visuelle, brouillant parfois les pistes pour nos nouveaux clients qui manquaient de visibilité sur ce que nous leur proposions. Désormais, nos activités et services seront réunis sous le nom de « Dock 79 – parc de loisirs ». Notre nouveau site web vous présentera nos différents univers et vous pourrez très facilement accéder à ce que vous cherchez : www.dock79.be

Votre parc de loisirs Dock 79 n’a pas fini de vous surprendre alors… Rendez vous sur place !